top of page

World Prematurity Day

As some of you may know, today, November 17, is World Prematurity Day. It is a day to bring awareness to the tiny babies born prematurely (before 37 weeks gestation) and provide information and resources to the public on how they can help. It is so important to bring light to the number one cause of death in children under the age of five.

This day also holds a special place in my heart because I was also born premature. I was born weighing 3 lbs at 28 and a half weeks gestation. My right lung collapsed shortly after birth, I was in the NICU for about 3 months and came home with a heart monitor. I am proud to say my mom had an amazing delivery team and NICU staff that made it possible for me to be here today, 29 years later.

If you want more information on some of the possible causes of premature birth, and what you can do to help, visit www.marchofdimes.org .

Also, in honor of the babies born premature that did not make it to their fifth birthday, and those that are fighting to survive, I will be donating 10% of the total amount of your photo session/print purchases (photo session and prints) to the March of Dimes to further their research and help give these babies a fighting chance.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page