top of page

Oh, What to Wear...

Trying to figure out what to wear to a photo shoot can be pretty nerve-wrecking, I know when I am going to get my photo taken, it is my biggest worry. "What should I wear?" "Will this look right in a picture?" "Should we all match?" I know my husband thinks I worry a bit too much when it comes to what everyone will wear when we are about to get family photos taken. "Throw a t-shirt and pants on and you're ready to go! " He told me, before our last family pictures were taken. I just wanted everything to be perfect and look perfect. WHAT TO WEAR??

I found this article by Click it up A Notch and realized I really needed to share it. Courtney gives some pretty great tips on the do's and don'ts of what to wear for your photoshoot, and can be applied to any and every type of photoshoot!

Here are her 11 tips:

1. Coordinate colors not matching.

2. Look at your home decor.

3. Don't forget accessories.

4. Limit patterns

5. Look for clothing collections

6. Plan ahead

7. Say "no" to characters

8. Avoid all white or all black clothing.

9. Textures are your friend

10. Consider your background

11. Think classic

Click Here for the complete description of each tip and other helpful hints!

Get the look you want for your next photoshoot! To book a session with me now, email me at elizabethwhitsonphotography@yahoo.com or fill out a booking request form and we can set up a date and time to capture your memories!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page